Assembly Visitors

At Alexandra Park we welcome a wide variety of visitors into our assemblies. We also celebrate a variety of themed days. Please use the information below to find out more about them and the organisations which support them:

Stop Hate – https://www.stophateuk.org

Stop Hate UK is one of the leading national organisations working to challenge all forms of Hate Crime and discrimination, based on any aspect of an individual’s identity. Stop Hate UK provides independent, confidential and accessible reporting and support for victims, witnesses and third parties.

Oldham foodbank – https://oldham.foodbank.org.uk

A local foodbank supporting the Oldham community

Emmaus Mossley – https://www.emmaus.org.uk/mossley

A homeless charity who offer work and support to try and end homelessness

Living Streets UK – https://www.livingstreets.org.uk

The UK’s leading walking charity

International Day of Peace – https://internationaldayofpeace.org

The International Day of Peace website

S.O.P.H.I.E  – https://sophielancasterfoundation.com

Stomp our fear and hatred in everyone – The Sophie Lancaster Foundation was set up in Sophie’s name after she lost her life for being different.

Oldham Library – https://www.oldham.gov.uk/libraries

Our local multi media library service

Water Aid- https://www.wateraid.org/uk

The leading charity in raising money for clean water around the world.

Hack Oldham – https://hackoldham.com

A shared community space for science, technology, engineering, the arts and maths.

Mental Health Day – https://www.mentalhealth.org.uk/campaigns/world-mental-health-day

A site which supports and promotes Mental Health Day in October.

Oldham Athletic – https://www.oldhamathletic.co.uk

Oldham Athletic support our PE provision, but also join us for events in school.

Debbie Abrahams MP for Oldham East & Saddleworth 2019 – https://debbieabrahams.org.uk

Oldham Youth Mayor – https://www.oldham.gov.uk/info/200567/the_mayor/1385/the_youth_mayor

The British Legion – https://www.britishlegion.org.uk

The leading charity support Remembrance Day events

The Anti Bullying Alliance – https://www.anti-bullyingalliance.org.uk

Supporting Antibulling week.

Stop Speak Support – https://www.stopspeaksupport.com/?utm_source=Anti%20Bullying%20Alliance

A website specifically about cyber bullying

Oldham Coliseum Theatre – https://www.coliseum.org.uk

The theatre hosts our annual pantomime

Madhlo Youth Zone – https://www.mahdloyz.org

A local youth community space, home to a variety of events

Comments are closed